## List of Contributors

Frederike Albrecht is a postdoctoral researcher at the Department of Security, Strategy and Leadership at the Swedish Defence University, researcher at the Department of Earth Sciences, and research fellow at the Centre of Natural Hazards and Disaster Science, Sweden.

Azad Singh Bali is a Lecturer in Public Policy at the University of Melbourne, Australia.

**Armando Barrientos** is Professor in Poverty and Social Justice at the Global Development Institute at the University of Manchester, United Kingdom.

**Emma Blomkamp** is an Honorary Fellow at The University of Melbourne and Co-Design and Evaluation Lead at strategic design consultancy Paper Giant, Australia.

Paul Cairney is Professor of Politics and Public Policy, University of Stirling, Scotland.

**Richard F. Callahan** is a Professor in the School of Management at the University of San Francisco, United States.

**Mallory E. Compton** is a postdoctoral researcher with the School of Governance at Utrecht University, Netherlands.

Tereza Cristina Cotta is a permanent civil servant from the Brazilian Ministry of Economy.

**Paul 't Hart** is Professor of Public Administration at Utrecht University and Associate Dean of the Netherlands School of Public Administration (NSOB) in The Hague.

Rainer Kattel is Professor of Innovation and Public Governance at the Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose, University College London, and Research Professor at Ragnar Nurkse Department of Innovation and Governance, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia.

Jaakko Kauko is Professor of Education Policy at the Faculty of Education and Culture, Tampere University, Finland.

Adrian Kay is Professor of Government in the Crawford School of Public Policy at the Australian National University.

Jenny M. Lewis is Professor of Public Policy in the School of Social and Political Sciences at The University of Melbourne, Australia.

**Ines Mergel** is full Professor of Public Administration in the Department of Politics and Public Administration at the University of Konstanz, Germany.

Michael Mintrom is Professor of Public Sector Management at Monash University, Australia.

Camilla Bakken Øvald is Assistant Professor at Kristiania College, Norway.

Luis Henrique Paiva is a permanent civil servant from the Brazilian Ministry of Economy.

Charles F. Parker is Associate Professor of Political Science at the Department of Government and serves as the vice-chair of the board for the Centre of Natural Hazards and Disaster Science at Uppsala University, Sweden.

Ketil Raknes is a PhD-candidate at Kristiania University College, Norway.

**M.** Ramesh is Professor of Public Policy and UNESCO Chair on Social Policy Design in Asia at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore.

**Eva Sørensen** is a Professor with the Department of Social Sciences and Business, Roskilde University, Denmark.

Florian Spohr is a postdoctoral researcher at the Chair of Comparative Politics at the Ruhr University Bochum, Germany.

Madeline Thomas is a research officer and research coordinator at the Australia and New Zealand School of Government.

**Jacob Torfing** is Professor in Politics and Institutions in the Department of Social Sciences and Business, Roskilde University, Denmark.

**Bent Sofus Tranøy** is Professor of Political Science at Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences and Kristiania University College, Norway.

Arwin van Buuren is Professor at the Department of Public Administration and Sociology of the Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands.